Subject GuidesAeronautics
and Astronautics |
Bioengineering | Civil
and Environmental Engineering | Electrical
Engineering | Geothermal Engineering | Management
Science and Engineering | Materials
Science and Engineering | Mechanical
Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Articles
and Conference Papers
| Database Name |
Description |
Content Types Included |
Engineering Index (Compendex)  1884-present |
Electrical, industrial, civil, mechanical and chemical engineering; electronics and computer science; energy technology, bio-engineering; and materials science. |
- Citations and abstracts - full text articles are available through the "find it @ Stanford" button.
- Journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, and dissertations. |
IEEE Xplore  1988-present; select content back to 1913 |
Electrical and computer engineering, telecommunications, electric power, consumer electronics, and more |
- Full text
- Journal articles, standards, and IEEE/IEE conference proceedings |
INSPEC  1989-present |
Computing, electrical/electronic engineering, computing, control engineering, information technology, production, manufacturing, mechanical engineering and more |
- Citations and abstracts - full text articles are available through the "find it @ Stanford" button
- Journal articles and conference papers |
SciSearch (Science Citation Index)  1945-present |
All scientific disciplines |
- Citations and abstracts - full text articles are available through the "find it @ Stanford" button
- Journal articles, conference papers, technical reports
- Added value: Ability to conduct cited search |
| Scitopia |
Search portal for 15 professional societies including Acoustical Society of America, American Institute of Physics, American Physical Society, American Vacuum Society, The Electrochemical Society, IEEE, Optical Society of America, Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, and more. |
- Citations and abstracts, some full text - Citations and abstracts - full text articles are available through the "find it @ Stanford" button
- Journal articles, conference papers, patents |
SPIE Digital Library  1990-present |
Optics, photonics, electronic imaging |
- Full text
- SPIE journal articles and conference papers |
Top
Books in the Library
To find books in the library, search the online catalog, Socrates. You may limit your search to a particular library by using the pulldown menu.
Online Book Resources, including Encyclopedias and Handbooks
The Electronic Books page describes many e-book services available through Stanford. These packages selected from that list are particularly relevant for Electrical Engineering:
Top
Journals
To find journals in the library, search the online catalog, Socrates. Enter words from the journal title and click the "Periodical Title" button. Only journal titles and subject areas are searchable - not article titles or authors. You may limit your search to a particular library using the pulldown menu.
To find journals that are online, go to the E-Journals page. Search by title keyword or broad subject area from the pulldown menu.
Selected Specialty Books
Below are selected specific resources for Electrical Engineering:
| Title |
Description |
Comprehensive Microsystems  |
Three volume set providing exhaustive overviews of the wide range of microsystems topics, including design and materials, fabrication and packaging, optical systems, chemical and biological systems, physical sensors, actuation, electronics for MEMS and industrial applications. Available online through ScienceDirect. |
The Electrical Engineering Handbook  |
Defines and explains nearly 2,000 terms; includes nearly 3,000 equations and formulas plus more than 1,700 figures. Available online through SCI-TECHNetBASE. |
Microelectronics Packaging Materials Database (MPMD)  |
Data on thermal, mechanical, electrical and physical properties of electronics packaging materials. Contains properties of over 750 materials and over 15,000 data curves. |
Thermophysical Properties of Matter Database (TPMD)  |
Thermophysical properties of over 5,000 materials with approximately 50,000 data curves. For all data curves, the material composition, experimental conditions, raw or smoothed data, and references are given. |
Top
Pam Gore Engineering Library
engreference@stanford.edu
Last modified:
October 3, 2008
|