Subject GuidesAeronautics
and Astronautics |
Bioengineering | Civil
and Environmental Engineering | Electrical
Engineering | Geothermal Engineering | Management
Science and Engineering | Materials
Science and Engineering | Mechanical
Engineering
Management Science and Engineering
Articles
and Conference Papers
| Database Name |
Description |
Content Types Included |
ABI Inform 
1971-present |
Business, including management, strategic planning, and decision making |
- Full-text, as well as abstracts and citations - full text articles for these are available through the "find it @ Stanford" button.
- Articles from scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers; dissertations, reports.
Includes the Wall Street Journal |
Business Source Complete  1886-present |
Business periodicals covering management, including Harvard Business Review, MIT Sloan Management Review, and California Management Review. |
- Full-text, as well as abstracts and citations - full text articles for these are available through the "find it @ Stanford" button.
- Articles from scholarly business journals |
Econlit 
1969-present |
Economics |
- Full-text, as well as abstracts and citations - full text articles for these are available through the "find it @ Stanford" button.
- Journal articles, conference papers, working papers, collective volume articles, and dissertations. |
Engineering Index (Compendex)  1884-present |
Industrial engineering and operations research; electrical, civil, mechanical and chemical engineering; electronics and computer science; energy technology, bio-engineering, materials science and more |
- Citations and abstracts - full text articles are available through the "find it @ Stanford" button.
- Journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, and dissertations. |
IEEE Xplore  1988-present; select content back to 1913 |
Electrical and computer engineering, industrial engineering and operations research, telecommunications, electric power, consumer electronics, and more |
- Full text
- Journal articles, standards, and IEEE/IEE conference proceedings |
INSPEC  1989-present |
Computing, electrical/electronic engineering, information science, control engineering, information technology, production, manufacturing, mechanical engineering and more |
- Citations and abstracts - full text articles are available through the "find it @ Stanford" button
- Journal articles and conference papers |
MathSciNet  Early 1800's - present |
Mathematical sciences |
- Citations and abstracts - full text articles are available through the "find it @ Stanford" button
- Journal articles, conference papers |
SciSearch (Science Citation Index)  1945-present |
All scientific disciplines |
- Citations and abstracts - full text articles are available through the "find it @ Stanford" button
- Journal articles, conference papers, technical reports
- Added value: Ability to conduct cited search |
Top
Books in the Library
To find books in the library, search the online catalog, Socrates. You may limit your search to a particular library by using the pulldown menu.
Online Books, including Encyclopedias and Handbooks
The Electronic Books page describes many e-book services available through Stanford. These packages selected from that list are particularly relevant for Management Science and Engineering:
Top
Journals
To find journals in the library, search the online catalog, Socrates. Enter words from the journal title and click the "Periodical Title" button. Only journal titles and subject areas are searchable - not article titles or authors. You may limit your search to a particular library using the pulldown menu.
To find journals that are online, go to the E-Journals page. Search by title keyword or broad subject area from the pulldown menu.
Top
Working Papers
- EconPapers
Listings of numerous working paper series, mostly
in finance and economics.
-
Federal Reserve Board: Working Papers
Includes papers on monetary policy, credit, and banking regulations; and
a variety of empirical research on government debt, bond prices
and activity, and economic forecasting models.
-
Harvard Business School Working Papers
Working papers authored by HBS faculty, covering business, management, and finance.
- Harvard Institute
of Economic Research (HIER)
Focuses on the current research of Harvard Economics professors.
- International
Monetary Fund Working Papers
IMF working papers cover currency issues, international monetary
and fiscal policy, debt reduction and relief, and focus on Asia,
Latin America, Africa and Europe.
- National Bureau of
Economic Research (NBER)
NBER has more than 6,500 working papers focusing on empirical
research such as the development of new statistical measures,
effects of public policy on US economy, and estimating quantitative
models of economic behavior.
-
OECD Economics Working Papers
OECD's working papers cover wide range of topics essential for
understanding today's world economy such as agriculture, energy,
environment, trade and labor markets.
-
Sloan School of Management Working Papers Index (2001-
)
The Sloan School's working papers provide broad subject coverage
such as business, finance, management, and industrial relations.
- Social Science Research
Network
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid
worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed
of five specialized research networks in the areas of: accounting,
economics, financial economics, legal scholarship and management.
- Stanford
Graduate School of Business Faculty Research Papers and Cases
Research paper database contains recent research papers
written by Stanford Business School faculty. Cases database contains case studies published by the Stanford
Graduate School of Business.
-
University of Chicago Graduate School of Business
(CRSP)
Working paper databases from the Center of Decision Research, Center for Population Economics, Center for Research in Security Prices, Stigler Center for the Study of the Economy and the State, and Kilts Center for Marketing.
-
University of Michigan Business School
Faculty research papers searchable through several databases at the Ross School of Business.
- Wharton
Financial Institutions Center Working Papers
Wharton's working paper series focuses on a wide range of topics
including management, marketing and economics.
- Yale School
of Management
Research papers available
via Social Science Research Network (SSRN).
Top
Pam Gore Engineering Library
engreference@stanford.edu
Last modified:
October 3, 2008
|