How do we arrive at ideas that sell? And is it possible to learn how to become an innovator? Design Thinking creates a vibrant interactive environment that promotes learning through rapid conceptual prototyping.
This documentary film grabs businessman, designers, social change-makers and individuals to explore the idea of "design thinking." Design thinking thought leaders such as David Kelley, Bill Moggridge and Tim Brown share their beliefs.
From consumer products to architecture to advertising to digital technology, design is an undeniably global phenomenon. Yet despite their professed transnational perspective, historical studies of design have all too often succumbed to a bias toward Western, industrialized nations. This diverse but rigorously curated collection recalibrates our understanding of design history, reassessing regional and national cultures while situating them within an international context.
SearchWorks is the name of the Stanford Libraries catalog. It contains records for books, ebooks, DVDs, journals, archival material and more. It does not contain records for articles. SearchWorks uses relevancy ranking in displaying search results, much like Google. For tips on searching for books, see the "Find books" guide on the top of the page.
SearchWorks records include linked Subject terms which describe a particular item. Below are some Subject terms which relate to this class. Note how a main heading may further subdivide by subheadings like Social aspects, Environmental aspects, Case studies, etc. Linked headings will help you discover more material on your topic.
A great starting point for discovering current articles and essays on your topic. This multidisciplinary database provides full text for over 4,650 scholarly publications, more than 3,600 of them peer-reviewed. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. Abstracts and indexing provided for 8,200 journals in the collection. Coverage from 1965 to the present.
International index to over 130,000 annotated references from more than 500 design and craft journals and newspapers published from 1973 onwards, and data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops and firms. Research articles are covered, along with topical news items, conference and seminar reports, and book, video and exhibition reviews. Major areas of coverage include: Product design, Interior design, Graphic design, Ceramics, Glass, Jewellery, Textiles, Furniture, Fashion and clothing, Illustration, Typography and type design, Metalsmithing, Retail design, Architecture, Industrial design, Sustainability, Advertising, Packaging, Theatre, Vehicles, Exhibitions, Book design, Web design, Computer aided design, Computer graphics, Animation, Garden design, Landscape architecture, Urban design, Education, Design management, Inclusive design, Universal design, Design history.
CSA Sociological Abstracts indexes and abstracts the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
Search over 12,000 core journals across the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities to find the high quality research. Move backward or foward in time using cited/citing reference identified by researchers. Updated weekly; covers Sciences 1899-present, Social Sciences 1898-present, and Arts and Humanities 1975-present.