- Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,650 scholarly publications, more than 3,600 of them peer-reviewed. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. Abstracts and indexing provided for 8,200 journals in the collection. Coverage is from 1965 to the present
- Alternative Press Index
This is a licensed database for Stanford Affiliates. Indexes journals covering cultural, economic, political & social change.
- Ethnic News Watch
Ethnic News Watch is a licensed database available to Stanford Affiliates. Covers full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic, minority and native press in the U.S. Coverage is from 1960 to date.
- IBSS International Bibliography
Bibliographic database compiled by the British Library of Political and Economic Science of the London School of Economics and Political Science. Contains bibliographic information from an international selection of publications (including over 2600 journals and books, book reviews, and book chapters) in the fields of economics, political science, sociology, and anthropology
- Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research [electronic resource] : ICPSR direct
ICPSR is a membership-based, not-for-profit organization serving member colleges and universities by providing access to a large archive of machine-readable social science data, training facilities in basic and advanced techniques of quantitative social analysis, and resources that facilitate the use of advanced computer technology by social scientists.
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title
PolicyFile is a licensed resource provide by the library. This database covers U.S. foreign and domestic policy papers and gray literature, with abstracts and links to the latest reports, papers, and documents from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies.
- Project Muse
Features a collection of online scholarly journals that focuses on the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources
- Social explorer
This database's primary functions include Demographic Data Analysis, Interactive Map/Report Design and Software Development. The main goal is to visually display the demographic change that has occurred in the U.S. since 1790 through the present, for the country over all down to the level of the county.
- Social Science Module by ProQuest
Citiations to journal articles in the social sciences; some full text
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is composed of a number of specialized research networks in the social sciences.
- Social theory [electronic resource].
Alexander Street Press Social Theory offers an extensive selection of documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization. It features more than 150,000 pages of content by such major theorists as Theodor Adorno, Jean Baudrillard, Simone de Beauvoir, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, Émile Durkheim, Michel Foucault, Jürgen Habermas, Robert Merton, Dorothy E. Smith , and Talcott Parsons.
- Sociological Abstracts
CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
- Sociology -SAGE JOURNALS Full-Test
Sage database covering Sociology.