Research guide to chemical engineering resources.
Table of Contents
New Chem & ChemEng Faculty Publications
Updated weekly, below are new articles by faculty in Stanford's Chemistry Department and Chemical Engineering Department from the Web of Science (WoS) database. Only users with a current SUNet ID can view full WoS records.
- A Carbon Flower Based Flexible Pressure Sensor Made from Large-Area Coating
- Lysosome-targeting chimaeras for degradation of extracellular proteins
- TeraChem: A graphical processing unit-acceleratedelectronic structure package forlarge-scaleab initio molecular dynamics
- Label-free optical detection of bioelectric potentials using electrochromic thin films
- Oral squamous cell carcinoma diagnosed from saliva metabolic profiling
- Origins of the Pressure-Induced Phase Transition and Metallization in the Halide Perovskite (CH3NH3)PbI3
- The Molybdenum Oxide Interface Limits the High-Temperature Operational Stability of Unencapsulated Perovskite Solar Cells
New Stanford Chemical Engineering Dept. theses
Futurity: news from leading research universities
- Tiniest premature babies fare worse with cow milk fortifiers
- First opioids for teens may not up drug abuse risk by much
- Can blood sugar control protect against COVID’s worst effects?
- ‘Pill’ could sample bacteria while in your gut
- Masculinity keeps some Black men from mental health care
- New deep-sea isopod is shockingly large
- Facial recognition in schools risks making racism worse
- How to prep anxious kids to go back to school
- Mystery solved: Odd, giraffe-necked reptile lived in water
- ‘Invisible words’ reveal a blueprint for all stories
This page contains information to help you stay up-to-date. It includes alerting services that will notify you when newly added items in a database match your search criteria, current awareness publications that you can browse or search, and calendars to meetings and events.
As part of the process, determine where you want to store citations of interest. For example, consider saving citations in a bibliography management tool. Do you want to have alerts sent to you by email? Or, do you want to use an RSS news feed aggregator like Feedly to provide access to new items.
Current awareness publications
Below is a selected list of databases. For a more comprehensive list of chemistry and chemical engineering databases at Stanford, please see: http://library.stanford.edu/swain/databases/databases-z
SearchWorks, the library catalog for the Stanford Libraries includes authors, titles, descriptions, and subjects for books, journals, conference proceedings, theses, etc. Please choose a database to find journal articles. Use xSearch for full-text searching of ebooks and journal articles.
NEW: Use Articles+ to find articles.
New eBooks in TPs
In the Library of Congress Classification System, TP is used for Chemical Engineering materials.
New print books @ Swain Library
Below is a list of the latest print books received at the Swain Library.
Featured ebook collection
Selected Library of Congress Subject Headings are grouped into four broad categories below.
When you click on a link, a saved search is run in SearchWorks showing you items the library has acquired to date that was given that subject heading.
General Chemical Engineering
- Biochemical Engineering
- Industrial Microbiology
- Microbial Biotechnology
- Pharmaceutical Biotechnology
If there are other subjects that you'd like to have added to this list, please contact Grace Baysinger (graceb[at]stanford.edu).
- How Do Cells Adapt? Stories Told in Landscapes
- Mechanistic Modeling of Preparative Column Chromatography for Biotherapeutics
- Quorum Sensing Communication: Molecularly Connecting Cells, Their Neighbors, and Even Devices
- Computational Fluid Dynamics for Fixed Bed Reactor Design
- Process Control and Energy Efficiency
Popular ChE encyclopedias
Major reference works
Site-licensed by Science Library
The Robin Li and Melissa Ma Science Library has purchased campus-wide site licenses for several products. Access to all of these products is limited to current Stanford students, faculty, and staff.
This page includes educational resources, web gateways, and organizations.