Chemical engineering resources for students
Table of Contents
New Chem & ChemEng Faculty Publications
Updated weekly, below are new articles by faculty in Stanford's Chemistry Department and Chemical Engineering Department from the Web of Science (WoS) database. Only users with a current SUNet ID can view full WoS records.
- Decoupling of mechanical properties and ionic conductivity in supramolecular lithium ion conductors
- A Dynamic, Electrolyte-Blocking, and Single-Ion-Conductive Network for Stable Lithium-Metal Anodes
- Heme-Cu Binucleating Ligand Supports Heme/O-2 and Fe-II-Cu-I/O-2 Reactivity Providing High- and Low-Spin Fe-III-Peroxo-Cu-II Complexes
- First-Principles Characterization of the Elusive I Fluorescent State and the Structural Evolution of Retinal Protonated Schiff Base in Bacteriorhodopsin
- The Microbead: A 0.009 mm(3) Implantable Wireless Neural Stimulator
Futurity: news from leading research universities
- ‘Bad’ cholesterol in newborn blood could signal mental health at 5
- HIV-fighting antibodies may lead to new vaccine
- Bone ‘beams’ pave the way for 3D printing stuff that lasts
- Proteins in the blood can show how old you are
- Phone distraction injuries spiked at Pokémon Go launch
- Bats might actually benefit from wildfires
- Coral meals come with side order of microplastics
- Team pinpoints how the body repairs damage to DNA
- After exercise, signs in the blood may signal heart attack chances
- Trying to read the ‘mind of a group’ shapes our decisions online
To find print and online books available at Stanford, use SearchWorks, the library catalog. To do a full-text search of ebooks and view chapters, select eBooks on xSearch. Subject categories in xSearch also include ebooks.
New chemical engineering books at Stanford
In the Library of Congress Classification Outline TP is Chemical Engineering.
Selected Library of Congress Subject Headings are grouped into four broad categories below.
When you click on a link, a saved search is run in SearchWorks showing you items the library has acquired to date that was given that subject heading.
General Chemical Engineering
- Biochemical Engineering
- Industrial Microbiology
- Microbial Biotechnology
- Pharmaceutical Biotechnology
- Engineering Village, PubMed, and SciFinder are indepth subject databases for engineering, medicine, and chemistry.
- Scopus and the Web of Science are broad multidisciplinary databases.
- xSearch searches multiple resources at one time and includes full-text sources such as ebooks, ejournals, and reference titles, as well as databases.
- Derwent Innovations Index and Espacenet are international patent databases with links to full-text.
- Derwent Innovations Index and Espacenet are international in scope and include links to the full-text.
- Both databases are included as resources in the Science and Engineering section of xSearch (see Advanced Search page).
- Patents are also included in SciFinder and are searchable by structure or chemical reaction.
- Because companies want to own the intellectual property from their research results, they publish in patents rather than in journals.
- Thermodynamic Principles for the Design of Polymers for Drug Formulations
- Toward Sustainable Chemical Engineering: The Role of Process Systems Engineering
- Pretreatment Processes of Biomass for Biorefineries: Current Status and Prospects
- Perspectives on Low-Temperature Electrolysis and Potential for Renewable Hydrogen at Scale
- Polymer-Based Marine Antifouling and Fouling Release Surfaces: Strategies for Synthesis and Modification
- Social Synergies, Tradeoffs, and Equity in Marine Conservation Impacts
- Toward REDD+ Implementation
- Sanitation for Low-Income Regions: A Cross-Disciplinary Review
- Co-Producing Sustainability: Reordering the Governance of Science, Policy, and Practice
- Ecotourism for Conservation?
- Land-Management Options for Greenhouse Gas Removal and Their Impacts on Ecosystem Services and the Sustainable Development Goals
- Status, Institutions, and Prospects for Global Capture Fisheries
- The State and Future of Antarctic Environments in a Global Context
- Food Loss and Waste: Measurement, Drivers, and Solutions
- Sustainable Living: Bridging the North-South Divide in Lifestyles and Consumption Debates
- Application of A KNN‐based Similarity Method to Biopharmaceutical Manufacturing
- Application of fermentation process control to increase L‐tryptophan production in Escherichia coli
- Electrochemical characteristics of a hyperthermophilic enzyme in microdroplets stirred and heated by surface acoustic waves
- SH‐SY5Y and LUHMES cells display differential sensitivity to MPP+, tunicamycin and epoxomicin in 2D and 3D cell culture
- Mammalian cell cultivation using nutrients extracted from microalgae
- Energy, Exergy and Exergo‐economic Analysis of a Novel Combined Power System Using the Cold Energy of Liquified Natural Gas (LNG)
- Development of a paste for passive fire protection mainly composed by granulated blast furnace slag
- Ecological influence of addition of antioxidant and incorporation of SCR on NO emission in off road engines powered by waste plastic oil blend
- An effective toluene removal from waste‐air by a simple process based on absorption in PDMS and BRP‐CLEAs catalysis in organic medium: optimisation with RSM
- Mineralization of mefenamic acid from hospital wastewater using electro Fenton degradation; Optimization and identification of removal mechanism issues
- A hybrid human reliability assessment technique for the maintenance operations of marine and offshore systems
- Semi‐quantitative risk assessment on the impact of port development to wellhead platform
- Modeling impacts of combustion products on humans in complex processing facilities
- Incident investigation work‐aid tool for process safety management compliance in process industries
- Remaining useful life prediction of crude oil pipeline by means of deterioration curves
Includes encyclopedias and major reference works.
Site-licensed by Science Library
The Robin Li and Melissa Ma Science Library has purchased campus-wide site licenses for several products. Access to all of these products is limited to current Stanford students, faculty, and staff.