Children's books about history

This guide lists children's books and young adult literature in Cubberley Education Library about history, including biographies.

Recently received

Cover of The important thing about Margaret Wise Brown
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3503 .R82184 Z37 2019 F
Ages 4-8; Gr.1-5
1a edición.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ6702 .E66 J84 2018
Elementary/middle school
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HQ76.8 .U5 P58 2019
Ages 12 and up, Gr.6-9
Cover of To the moon! : the true story of the American heroes on the Apollo 8 spaceship
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TL789.8 .U6 A543253 2018
Ages 8-12; Gr.4-6
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F444 .C68 B69 2019
Lexile measure 1000; Ages 10-12; Gr.4-6; Boston Globe/Horn Book Nonfiction Award, 2019
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » D769.8 .A6 W37 2019
Ages 10 and up; Gr.5-6
Cover of The undefeated
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3601 .L35388 U53 2019
Ages 6-9; Gr.3 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QH31 .J83 M354 2018
Lexile measure 890; Ages 6-10; Gr.1-4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » JV6600 .A54 2018
Gr.5 and up
Cover of Planting stories : the life of librarian and storyteller Pura Belpré
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » Z720 .B426 P57 2019
Ages 4-8; K-Gr.3
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » ND497 .C376 M37 2019
Ages 5-8; K-Gr.4
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F3327 .M67 J35 2018
Elementary
Cover of Women who broke the rules : Sonja Sotomayor
New York : Bloomsbury/Walker, 2015.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » KF8745 .S67 K78 2015
Lexile measure 880; Ages 6-9; Gr.1-4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3569 .C34 M33 2018
Ages 7-14
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3551 .N374443 Z46 2019
Ages 12+
Cover image of A few red drops : the Chicago Race Riot of 1919
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F548.9 .N3 H37 2018
Lexile 1120L; Ages 12+
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN1991.77 .W3 J37 2018
Lexile measure 1000; Ages 10-14; Gr.5-9; Robert F. Sibert Informational Honor Book, 2019
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F2829.6 .B388 V35 2017
Elementary
Cover image of The girl who drew butterflies : how Maria Merian's art changed science
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QL31 .M53 S53 2018
Lexile measure 1110; Ages 11-13; Gr.5-8; Robert F. Sibert winner, 2019
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HV6322.3 .A7 J35 2017
Elementary
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F2849 .P37 F56 2017
Elementary
Lexile measure 950; Gr.6 and up
1a ed.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » LB880 .F732 J356 2017
Elementary
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » ML3930 .S26 M34 2018 F
Lexile measure 610; Ages 6-10; PrK-Gr.3; Pura Belpre illustrator honor,2019;  Robert F. Sibert honor, 2019
Lexile measure 780; Ages 5-8; Gr.1-5
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E312.17 .M394 2018
Lexile measure 1150; Ages 10-12; Gr.4-6
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E89 .K55 2018 F
Ages 5-9; Gr.1-3
Cover image of Born to swing : Lil Hardin Armstrong's life in jazz
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » ML3930 .A747 R63 2018
Lexile measure 670; Ages 8-10; Gr.2-5
Lexile measure 590; Ages 4-8; Prk-Gr.2
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E184 .I5 S23 2018
Lexile measure 1030; Ages 14 and up; Gr.9 and up
Lexile measure 580; Ages 5-8; K-Gr.2
Elementary
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F2847 .F55 2017
Elementary
Cover image of Sonia Sotomayor : a judge grows in the Bronx = Sonia Sotomayor : la juez que creció en el Bronx
1st ed. New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, ©2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » KF8745 .S67 W566 2009
Lexile measure NC840L; Ages 4-8; K-Gr.3
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QL51.2 .G7 V35 2018
Lexile measure AD800L; Ages 4-8; Gr.K-3
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » ML3930 .S26 G65 2018 F
Ages 5-9; Gr.1-4
Cover image of Counting on Katherine
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA29 .J64 B43 2018
Lexile measure 710; Ages 8-10; Gr.1-3
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QH31 .C33 S57 2018
Lexile measure AD790L; Ages 4-8; K-Gr.3
Elementary
Lexile measure 990; Ages 6-9; K-Gr.3
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » S417 .G7945 B65 2018 F
Lexile measure  AD920L; Ages 8-10; K-Gr.3
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GV885.43 .C8 H66 2018
Lexile measure 1110; Ages 12 and up;  Gr.7 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HD6509 .H84 W37 2012
Lexile measure AD520L; Ages 6-9; K-Gr.3; Amelia Bloomer List, 2013
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GV939 .B376 W35 2018 F
Lexile measure 660; Ages 8-10; Gr.1-4
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E99 .O3 N47 2017
Lexile measure AD880L; Ages 8-10; Gr.4-6
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » BV330 .N48 W43 2018
Lexile measure AD600L; Ages 4-8; Gr.3-5
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HD5325 .S2572 1968.M465 2018
Lexile measure 800; Ages 9-12; Gr.2-5
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F444 .C453 L494 2018
Ages 5-10; K-Gr.3
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TA157.5 .A24 2018
Ages 10-13; Gr.5 and up
Primera edición.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ7298.26 .A285 M54 2015
Elementary
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.97 .T8 S34 2018
Lexile 950; Ages 8-10;  Gr.1-4
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » KF8745 .S67 A3 2018
Lexile measure AD1000L;  Ages 5-8
Primera edición.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F1232 .M842 P23 2015
Elementary
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HD6509 .H84 B75 2018
Ages 9-12; Gr.5-8
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR5398 .B35 2018 F
Ages 5-8; K-Gr.3
Primera edición.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F1435.1 .P2 B37 2017
Elementary & middle school
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .O778687 G57 2018
Ages 5-10; K-Gr.2
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3523 .O46 Z6144 2017
Lexile measure 1120; Ages 8-12; Gr.4-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F869 .S353 M54569 2018
Lexile measure HL620L;  Gr.1-3
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » ML3930 .C67 V45 2018
Lexile measure 580; Ages 5-8; K-Gr.3
Ages 6-9; Gr.1-3
First Square Fish edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » T48 .B27 2008
Lexile measure 640; Gr.3-5; Guided reading O
Ages 4-8; K-Gr.3
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DS558 .P38 2018
Lexile measure 960; Ages 12 and up; Gr.7 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » ND259 .K33 W56 2002
AD520L;  K-Gr.3
First edition in this format.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GV865 .M276 T39 2017
Ages 8-12; Gr.3-7; Guided reading N
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GV1785 .H464 T66 2017
Lexile measure 980; Ages 8-10; Gr.3-6;   Américas Award winner, 2018
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HQ73 .P73 2017
Lexile measure 1090L; Ages 13 and up; Gr.7 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » KF228 .K59 A87 2017
Ages 10-13; Gr.4-6; Carter G. Woodson award winner, 2018; Jane Addams Children's Book Award honor, 2018
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .L3698 L48 2018
Lexile measure 650; K-Gr.3; Ages 6-9
Ages 4-8; K-Gr.4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9144.9 .A364 M34 2018
K-Gr.2
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TL620 .B62 S65 2017
Lexile measure 790; Ages 8-10; Gr.1-4
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » NK9112 .R84 2017
Lexile measure 970; Ages 8-12; Gr.3-7
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » Q141 .L4235 2017
Lexile measure 1120; Ages 8-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.97 .K5 S95 2018
Lexile measure 1010; Ages 13-17 ; Gr.7 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » CT275 .D3256 M38 2017
Lexile measure 860;  Ages 6-10; Gr.1-4; NCSS Notable Social Studies Trade Book for Young People
Lexile measure 720; Ages 5-10; K-Gr.4
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ7797 .S74 Z634 2017
Elementary
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E444 .T82 C56 2017
Ages 6-10; Gr.3-6; Coretta Scott King Award Illustrator honor , 2018
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TA732 .C55 2017
Lexile measure 610; Ages 5-12
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E449 .D75 B65 2018
Lexile measure 1140L; ages 11-14; Gr.5-9
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QC773.3 .U5 W55 2017
Lexile measure NC790L; Gr.4-8
Primera edición.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ7296 .J6 Z57937 2010
Elementary; middle school
Primera edición.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ7297 .P285 Z96226 2014
Elementary; middle school
Primera edición. México, D.F. : CIDCLI, S.C., 2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F1230 .B37 2011
Elementary; middle school
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3616 .I574 A6 2018
Lexile measure 730; Ages 11-13; Gr.4-7
First edition, Reinforced trade edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.97 .S36 W43 2017 F
Lexile measure 1100; Ages 8-12; Gr.4-8

Elementary

Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN2287 .C645 H37 2017
Gr.4-6
Young readers' edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA27.5 .L44 2016B
Lexile measure 1120; Ages 8-12; Gr.3-7; Guided reading U
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.96 .H338 2017
Lexile measure 1050; Ages 8-12; K-Gr.4
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .I34 L36 2017
Lexile measure 690; Ages 5-9;  K-Gr.3; Sydney Taylor Book Award, 2018
San Francisco, Calif. : Children's Book Press, c1995.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .E74 C35 1995
Lexile measure AD910L; Reading level 4.1; Gr.2-3
Reading level 2.8; Ages 6-8; Gr.3-5; Guided reading L
Lexile measure 940; Gr.2-5
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » KF8745 .G56 W56 2017
Gr.3 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » ML3930 .M92 M34 2016
K-Gr.3
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » ML3930 .M29 E77 2017
Ages 6-10; Gr.2-5
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3555 .N4254 M55 2017 F
Lexile measure 920; Ages 8-12; Gr.3-6
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E159 .E39 2017
Lexile measure NC800L; Gr.3 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3564 .O396 C35 2017
Ages 8-12; Gr.3-7
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E449 .D75 M96 2017 F
Ages 4-8; K-Gr.3
Lexile measure AD590L; Ages 5-10; Gr.3-6
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .O255 B37 1993
Lexile measure AD550L; Ages 7-9; Gr.3-5; Reading level 4.1;  Guided reading O
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » T40 .J585 B37 2016
Lexile measure 820; Ages 7-10; Gr.2-5
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GE195.5 .D78 2016
Lexile measure 770; Ages 5-8; K-Gr.3
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TL540 .L273 L36 2016
Lexile measure AD700L; Ages 5-8; Gr.1-3; Notable Social Studies Trade Books for Young People, 2017
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QB36 .B22 K45 2016
Lexile measure 720; Ages 6-10; K-Gr.2
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QH31 .C72 S53 2017
Lexile measure 670; Ages 6-9; Gr.1-4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » ML3930 .H677 W43 2017
Gr.3-5
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » KF8745 .G56 L48 2016
Lexile measure 710; Ages 5-8; Gr.3-5; Sydney Taylor Book Award, younger reader, 2017
Lexile measure 620; Ages 6-8; Gr.2-4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HV1624 .B65 B793 2016
Lexile measure 590; Ages 5-8; Gr.1-4; Schneider family book award, 2017
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3545 .H5187 Z926 2016
Lexile measure 1030; Ages 7-10; Gr3-5
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3552 .R848 F74 2016
Lexile measure 730; Gr.4-6; Newbery Honor Book, 2017; Coretta Scott King Author Honor Book, 2017; Coretta Scott King Illustrator, 2017 Honor Book
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .O6366 S74 2016
Lexile measure AD660L; Ages 5-7; Gr.1-4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HV4712 .B723 2016
Lexile measure 910; Ages 8-10
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .O8734 T74 2016
Lexile measure 590L; Ages 5-8; K-Gr.3; Sydney Taylor Notable Book for Younger Readers, 2016
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F869 .S395 B83 2015
Ages 9-12; Gr.4-7
First English-language edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PJ5054 .A755 Y3513 2015
Lexile measure 630; Ages 8-12; Gr.4-6; Sydney Taylor Book Award winner, 2016
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3564 .E91628 K48 2015
Lexile measure 730; Ages 5-8; PrK-Gr.2; Sydney Taylor Book Award, 2016
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .U475 I8 2016
Lexile measure 730; Ages 10-12; Gr.4-7
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F391 .K36 2015
Ages 4-15
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3618 .O315228 T96 2016
Lexile measure AD430L; Ages 6-8; Gr.K-3
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3618 .I54 H37 2015
Ages 4-7; Gr.K-3
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E99 .D1 N46 2015
Lexile measure 860; Ages 8-12; Gr.3-6
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » Q175.2 .R63 2015
Lexile measure 690; Gr.2-4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F379 .N57 C667 2016
Lexile measure AD670L; Ages 5-9; Gr.1-3
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » KF228 .R56 G66 2016
Lexile measure 770; Ages 7-10; Gr.1-4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS1999 .H473 Z88 2015
Lexile measure 730; Ages 7-10; Gr.2-5
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TX817 .C4 K74 2014
Lexile measure NC940L; Ages 6-8; Gr.K-2
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3561 .L47 D37 2014
Lexile measure 630; Ages 7-10; Gr.2-5
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA29 .L72 W35 2015
Gr.2-5
1st ed. New York : Holiday House, ©2015.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .E9793 N49 2015
Lexile measure 490; Ages 6-9; Gr.1-4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3623 .I67 L55 2015
Lexile measure AD1130L; Ages 5-9; Gr.1-4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.97 .H35 W43 2015
Lexile measure 820; Ages 10-14; Gr.4-7
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .A72215 I5 2015
Lexile measure 620; Ages 9-13; Gr.4-6
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3554 .R24 S74 2015
Ages 8-11; Gr.4-7
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E184 .S75 H486 2014
Ages 9-12; Gr.3-7; Pura Belpre award author honor, 2015
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E449 .D75 R37 2015 F
Lexile measure 770; Ages 7-10; Gr.3-5
Gr.2-4; Ages5-9
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E664 .L985 B27 2015
Lexile measure 920; Ages 7-10; Gr.3-5
Lexile measure 800; Ages 6-9; Gr.3-5
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.61 .B3 S4 2015
Lexile measure AD830L; Ages 5-8; Gr.1-4
Lexile measure 630; Ages 7-10; Gr.1-4
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » NE546 .P6 T65 2015
Ages 7-13; Gr.2-5
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9199.4 .M376 F56 2015
Lexile measure AD590L, Ages 3-6; Gr.K-2
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185 .S5812 2015 F
Ages 5-10
Third edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » G875 .S5 G75 2014 F
Ages 7 and up; Kate Greenaway Medal, 2015; USBBY Outstanding International Book, 2015
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » CT788 .R534 B79 2014
Lexile measure 590; Ages 6-10; Gr.2-4
First American edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ2704 .A9345 E5413 2014
Lexile measure GN300L; Ages 8-12; Gr.3-6; Batchelder Honor book, 2014
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.97 .J59 K35 2014
Ages 10-14; Gr.5-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ2637 .A274 Z8295 2014 F
Lexile measure 880; Ages 6-12; Gr.4-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3625 .E434 A74 2014
Ages 10-14; Gr.4-7
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » ML28 .C35 J469 2013
Lexile measure 1040L; Ages 7-10; Gr.1-4
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » LC214.2 .T66 2014
Lexile measure AD870L; Ages 5-9; Gr.2-5
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3560 .O37129 A63 2014
Ages 5-8; Gr.1-3
1st ed. New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, c2014.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DS481 .G3 G186 2014
Lexile measure AD600L; Ages 5-9; Gr.1-4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3556 .A953 G35 2014
Ages 8-11; Gr.4-6
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3605 .D54 A38 2013
Lexile measure 890; Ages 10-14; Gr.4-7
1st U.S. ed. Somerville, Mas : Big Picture Press, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » G1021 .M548 2013 F
Ages 6-12
1st ed. New York : Balzer + Bray, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HD5325 .C62 1909 M37 2013
Lexile Measure AD760L; Ages 7-9
1st ed. New York : Little, Brown and Co., c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.97 .K5 P54 2013
Lexile Measure AD570L, Ages 6-12; gr.2-4
1st ed. New York : Little, Brown and Co., 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.97 .W4 A85 2012
Lexile measure 740; Ages 5-9, gr. 2-4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TJ603.2 .F56 2013 F
Lexile measure 840; Ages 4-10, gr. 3-5
1st ed. New York, NY : Square Fish/David Macaulay Studio, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » UG405 .M18 2012
Lexile measure 500; Ages7-8, gr. 2-4
New York : Children's Press, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F865 .F83 2010
Lexile measure 900; Ages 8-10, gr. 3-8
1st ed. Honesdale, Pa. : Calkins Creek, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E757 .W137 2009
Book level 5.1; Ages 7-10, gr. 3-5
1st ed. Chicago, Ill. : Chicago Review Press, c2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DT22 .C76 2006
Ages 12-15, gr. 4-7
1st ed. New York : Flash Point/Roang Brook Press, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » G530 .T6 B756 2008
Lexile measure 880; book level 5.4, Gr. 3-7
New York : Schwartz & Wade Books, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TL540 .E3 F58 2011
Lexile 930; grade level 6.6; Ages 8-14; Non-fiction biography, Awards: Orbis Pictus Honor, 2012. gr. 4-7
New York : Clarion Books, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F868 .S156 F74 2013
Ages 9-14: Gr.4-7
1st ed. New York : A.A. Knopf, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.97 .K5 M44 2008
Sydney Taylor Book Awards 2009; Notable Children's Trade Book/Social Studies 2009; ages 7-11; book level 4.1, gr. 2-5
Minneapolis : Carolrhoda Books, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F697 .R44 N45 2009 F
Lexile measure 860; ages 9-12; book level 5.2; biography, gr. 3-5
1st ed. New York : Marshall Cavendish, c2004.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .E7624 C47 2004
Ages 8-12; book level 4.3, gr. PreK-1
1st ed. New York : Arthur A. Levine Books, 2002.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » B128 .C8 F73 2002
Lexile measure 1080; Ages 8-14; Grade level 5.9; Biography, gr. 4-8
1st ed. New York : Little, Brown, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » NK4210 .D247 H55 2010
Lexile measure 1100; Ages 6-10; Book level 6; Biography; Poetry, gr. K-3
1st ed. Cambridge, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F294 .S2 H24 2005 F
Lexile measurement 850; Ages 5-11; Grade level 5.3; General fiction, gr. 2-4
New York : Dial Books for Young Readers/Penguin Group, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E302.6 .F8 B97 2012
Ages 7-10, gr. 2-5
Boston [Mass.] : Houghton Mifflin Books for Children/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS2234 .G55 2010
Lexile measure 790; Ages: 5-9; Book Level: 5.5; History & Biography, gr. K-3
1st ed. Honesdale, Pa. : Calkins Creek, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E312.5 .T54 2008
Lexile measure 970; ages 8-12; book level 6.2, gr. 3-5
1st ed. New York : Little, Brown and Co., 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.97 .W4 A85 2012
Lexile measure 740; Ages 5-9, gr. 2-4
1st ed. New York : Jump at the Sun/Hyperion Books for Children, c2000.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » E450 .R23 2000
Lexile measure 330; Book level 3.3; Ages 5-9; Gr.3-5
1st ed. New York : Holiday House, c2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F334 .M79 N43 2006
Lexile measure 1110;ages 9-18; book level 7.7; nonfiction, gr. 4-7
New York : Margaret McElderry Books, c2001.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DS481 .G3 D378 2001
Lexile measure 980; Ages 8-12; Grade level 5.9; Biography, gr. 3-6
New York : Alfred A. Knopf, 2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » BP163 .B2684 2011
Lexile measure 1210; Book level 8.8, Ages 8 and up; gr. 3-6
1st ed. New York : Amistad, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3557 .R39416 G74 2011
Lexile 730; grade level 4.5; Informational history, Poetry, Awards: Coretta Scott King Author Honor, 2012, gr. 1-4
1st ed. San Diego : Harcourt, inc., c2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HD6509 .C48 K78 2003
Lexile measure 800; Ages 5-12; Grade level 4.8; Biography, gr. K-4
3rd ed. New York : Oxford University Press, c2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E178.3 .H22 2003 BK.1
Lexile measure 820; Ages 9-12; Grade level 4.8; General nonfiction, gr. 3-5
Washington, D.C. : National Geographic, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DA142 .A74 2010
Lexile measure 1070; Book Level 6.9; Ages 9-12, gr. 4-6
1st ed. New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E276 .A53 2008
Ages 6-11; book level 6.1, gr. 1-6
1st ed. New York : Lee & Low Books, c2004.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GV1785 .B3486 B37 2004
Lexile measure 880; Ages 5-10; Grade level 4.7; Biography, gr. 1-4
Boston, Mass. : Houghton Mifflin, 2001.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E99 .E7 M295 2001
Lexile measure 810; Ages 4-12; Grade level 4.7; History, gr. 2-5
1st ed. New York : Henry Holt, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E457.905 .G56 2008
Ages 5-10; book level 4.9; informational, gr. 1-4
1st ed. New York : Feiwel and Friends, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E457.905 .D46 2008 F
Ages 9-14; biography; informational, gr. 4-8
1st ed. San Diego : Harcourt, 2000.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HQ1236 .K8 2000
Lexile measure 1150; ages 8-14; book level 8.5; biography, gr. 1-5
New York : Walker, 1989.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HD8039 .R37 U46 1989
Lexile measure 1050; book level 7.9; autobiography and biography, gr. 4-8
1st ed. New York : Melanie Kroupa Books, c2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QB107 .L37 2003
Lexile measure 840; Ages 8-14; Grade level 4.9; Biography, gr. 3-6
1st ed. New York : Farrar Straus Giroux, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DS881.5 .N3 M33 2008 F
Ages 8-12; book level 4.9; historical fiction, gr. 2-5
1st ed. New York : Scholastic Press, 2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F69 .R43 G48 2007 F
Lexile measure 1060; ages 10-14; book level 7.5; biography; informational, gr. 4-7
New York : Viking Children's Book, 2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QD22 .C8 K75 2007
Ages 9-12; biography, gr. 3-5
1st ed. New York : Hyperion Books for Children, c2001.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.97 .K5 R36 2001
Lexile measure 410; ages 3-9; book level 3.4; biography, gr. K-4
Chicago, Ill. : Raintree, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185 .C96 2012
Lexile measure 820, ages 8-12, gr. 4-6
New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TL789.8 .U6 F56 2009 F
Lexile measure 990; ages 4-9; book level 4.8; informational, gr. K-3
1st ed. New York : Hyperion Books for Children, c2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E444 .T82 W43 2006
Lexile measure 660; ages 5-10; Book level 4; Historical fiction, gr. 1-4
1st ed. New York : Beach Lane Books, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » LC2410 .A3 W56 2009
Lexile measure 630; Ages 6-10, gr. 2-4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DT1974 .N43 2013 F
Lexile measure 960; Ages 6-10; Guided reading Q
New York : Walker, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HE6375 .P65 S77 2010
Ages 8-12; Book level 6.1, gr. 3-5
1st ed. New York : Alfred A. Knopf, c2000.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.97 .T8 R63 2000
Lexile measure 790; Book level 5.2; Ages 8-12; Gr.4-8
Watertown, MA : Charlesbridge, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F861.3 .R94 2008
Book level 6.1; Ages 5-9, gr. Pre-K-2
Lexile measure 1110; ages 9-up, gr. 4-12
Boston : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DT62 .S55 W45 2009
Lexile measure 1170; Ages 8-12; Book level 7.4, gr. 4-7
Boston : Houghton Mifflin, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » D107 .B38 2008
Ages 10-up; book level 6.2, gr. 4-8
Boston : Houghton Mifflin Co., 2004.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » LC214.2 .M67 2004
Lexile measure 660; ages 9-up; book level 5; general nonfiction, gr. 4-8
New York : Clarion Books, c2002.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » D769.8 .A6 C67 2002
Ages 8-14; Book level 7.4; History, gr. 4-8
Tarrytown, N.Y. : Marshall Cavendish Benchmark, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.61 .H365 2008
Ages 9-12, gr. 4-7
New York, N.Y., U.S.A. : Viking, 1991.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » KF8745 .O25 G46 1991
Gr. 2-5
Watertown, MA : Charlesbridge, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » G535 .Y65 2008
Lexile measure 1040; ages 8-14; book level 7.1, gr.4-7
1st American ed. New York, N.Y. : DK Pub., 1998.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GT3340 .G75 1998
Lexile measure 820; Ages 4-11; Grade level 4.1; Nonfiction; Library has 6 copies, gr. 3-5
1st ed. New York : Lee & Low Books, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » SB63 .M22 J646 2010
Lexile measure 820; Ages 9-12; Book level 4.8; Biography, gr. 2-4
1st ed. New York : Lee & Low Books, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN2287 .W56 Y66 2009
Lexile measure 970; Ages 6-11; Book level 6, gr. 4-6
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E468 .F564 2013
Lexile measure 990; Gr.4-6
Toronto : Tundra Books, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9199.3 .K422 S86 2011
Ages 6-10, gr. 4-8
New York : Orchard Books, 2002.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TK540 .C546 G75 2002 F
Lexile measure 970; Book level 6.1; Ages 5-12; Gr.4-6
New York : Scholastic Press, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » D530 .M87 2009
Lexile 1160; ages 10-18; informational, gr. 1-3
1st ed. New York : Roaring Brook Press, 2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E450 .E94 2011
Awards: Coretta Scott King Award, illustrator, 2012.; Ages 8-12 ; Historical fiction, gr. 2-4
Washington, D.C. : National Geographic, c2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DT61 .W58 2003
Lexile measure 780; ages 7-12; Grade level 4.5; General Nonfiction, gr. 4-8
1st ed. New York : Scholastic Press, 2002.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » ML3930 .A5 R93 2002
Lexile measure 780; ages 7-10; book level 5.2; biography; gr. K-5
1st ed.; Advance reader's ed. New York : Christy Ottaviano Books/Henry Holt and Co., 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » R692 .S755 2013
Lexile measure AD560, gr. K-3
1st ed. New York : Holiday House, 2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TK140 .E3 D77 2005
Lexile measure 830; Ages 7-11; Grade level 4.6; Biography, gr. 1-3

Middle school

First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.96 .B75 2017
Lexile measure 1080; Ages 10 and up; Gr.5 and up
Lexile measure 1110; Ages 12 and up; Gr.6-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GV958 .U33 S54 2017
Lexile measure 980; Ages 10-14; Gr.6 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » ND653 .G7 H39 2017
Lexile measure 900; ages 14 and up; Gr.7 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HQ76.8 .U5 P64 2016
Gr.5-8
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HQ1190 .H54 2016
Lexile measure 1170; Ages 12 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E444 .D36 2016
Ages 10-14; Gr.6 and up; YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction for Young Adults, 2017
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DS557.7 .F739 2016
Lexile measure 1220; Ages 9-13; Gr.6-8
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » RT37 .N5 R44 2016
Lexile measure 1050; Ages 12 and up; Gr.7 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DD256.3 .F74 2016
Lexile measure 630; Gr.6-8; Robert F. Sibert Honor Award honor, 2017
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » D769.8 .A6 M329 2016
Lexile measure 1050; Ages 12 and up; Gr.7 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.96 .B569 2017
Ages 10-14; Gr.5-9
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E840.8 .L43 A75 2016
Lexile measure 840; Ages 5-8
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » D767.25 .N3 S74 2016
Lexile measure 850; Ages 10-18
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DS856.72 .M56 T87 2016
Lexile measure 950; Ages 10-14; Gr.5-8
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QL31 .A9 P65 2015
Ages 9-14; Gr.7-10
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E445 .D6 C66 2015
Lexile measure 1160; Ages 12 and up; Gr.5-8
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E184 .A1 O83 2016
Lexile measure 1080; Ages 13 and up; Gr.6-10
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » D804.5 .G38 S48 2013
Lexile measure 1110; Ages 11-15
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN4874 .C59 N65 2016
Lexile measure 1210; Ages 11 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » RA644 .T8 B37 2015
Lexile measure 980; Ages 10-14; Gr.5-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .Y48 J83 2015
Lexile measure 850; Ages 14-17: Gr.6-9
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3618 .O3174 H53 2015
Lexile measure AD740L; Gr.5 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HV636 2005 .N4 B75 2015
Lexile measure GN920L; Ages 12 and up; Gr.6-9
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3555 .N4254 Z46 2015
Lexile measure 1120; Ages 12-18; Gr.5-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » D802 .D4 H647 2015
Lexile measure 1040; Ages 10-14; gr.5-9; Guided reading Z
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » CT275 .E38518 S54 2015
exile measure 890; Ages 11-18; Gr.7-12; guided reading Z
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » D802 .D4 H645 2015
Lexile measure 970; Ages 11-15; Gr.6-10
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3555 .N4254 S55 2014
Ages 12 and up; Gr.7-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F334 .S4 F74 2014
Lexile measure 1160; Gr.5-9
Lexile measure 1110; Ages 9-13; Gr.5-9
1st ed. New York : Alfred A. Knopf, 2014.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E451 .M352 2014
Lexile measure 990; Ages 14-17; Gr.7-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DK258 .F5725 2014
Lexile measure 950; Ages 12-18; gr.7-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DD247 .E5 B374 2013
Lexile measure 1000; Ages 11-18; Gr.6 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6727 .B4765 S48 2014
Lexile measure GN620L; Ages 10 and up; gr.7-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E302.6 .F8 F8495 2013
Lexile measure 1170L; Ages 9-13; Gr.5-9
1st ed. New York : Henry Holt, 2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3555 .N4254 T76 2009
Lexile measure 1170; Ages 12-15; Gr.7-10
New York : Clarion Books, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F868 .S156 F74 2013
Gr. 7-12
First edtion.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » D810 .N4 S44 2014
Lexile measure 950; Ages 10-14; Gr.6-10
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F1095 .K5 M45 2013
Lexile measure 1100; Ages 11 and up; gr.5-9
Marietta, GA : Top Shelf Productions, [2013]-[2016]
Green Library » Stacks » E840.8 .L43 A3 2013 BK.1
Ages 11 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GV1785 .B3 P68 2014
Lexile measure 790; gr.5-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E842.9 .S95 2013
Lexile measure 1080; gr.6-10; Guided reading Z
New York : Scholastic Press, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E457.52 .S54 2012
Lexile measure 930; Ages 12-18; Gr.7-12
Washington, D.C. : National Geographic Society, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E444 .N87 F73 2012
Lexile measure 1060; Ages 11-17, gr. 5-9
[Reprint edition]. Boston, MA : Sandpiper/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, [2013], c2000.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.96 .P565 2013
Lexile measure 940; Book level 7.2; Ages 8-12; gr.5-8
1st ed. New York : Scholastic Press, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » G530 .T6 H66 2012
Lexile measure 1040 Ages 11 and up, gr. 5-8
Washington, D.C. : National Geographic, c2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F234.J3 L37 2007
Ages 9-14; book level 6.8, gr. 5-8
Boston : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt/Clarion Books, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E457.905 .F725 2012
Lexile measure 1110; Ages 8-14, gr. 5-9
Washington, D.C. : National Geographic, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.97 .H455 N445 2008
Lexile measure 1030; Ages 10-14; Book level 6.6, gr. 6-9
1st ed. Somerville, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TL789.85 .A1 S79 2008
Lexile measure 980; ages 10-up; autobiography and biography, gr. 5-8
New York : Clarion Books, c2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » RA644 .Y4 M875 2003
Lexile measure 1130; ages 10-14; book level 9; informational, gr. 7-10
New York : Clarion Books, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F868 .S156 F74 2013
Ages 9-14: Gr.4-7
1st ed. New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E61 .M267 2009
Lexile measure 1080; ages 10-15; general nonfiction, gr. 5-8
1st ed. Honesdale, Pa. : Calkins Creek, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F334 .B69 B75 2010
Lexile measure 1190; Ages: 10 up; Grade level: 9.8; Informational (Violence warning), gr. 5-8
1st ed. Honesdale, Pa. : Calkins Creek, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F334 .B657 B75 2011
Awards: Sibert Honor Book; Ages 11 and up, gr. 7-12
1st ed. New York : Scholastic Press, c1999.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » SH381.5 .M38 1999
Lexile measure 1130; Book level 8; Ages 12-16;  Gr.5-8
New York : Roaring Brook Press, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » UG1282 .A8 S235 2012
Lexile measure 920; Ages 11 and up, gr. 7-12
Boston : Houghton Mifflin, 2001.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3560 .I55 B74 2001
Lexile measure 750; Ages 12-up; book level 5.3; autobiography and biography, gr. 7-12
Washington, D.C. : National Geographic Society, c2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F864 .D588 2006
Ages 11-15; History, Middle school
Berkeley Heights, NJ : Enslow Publishers, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HD6509 .C48 C78 2005
Gr. 5-8
Washington, D.C. : National Geographic, c[2006]
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E99 .C92 M42 2006
Lexile measure 950; ages 9-15, book level 5.9; biography
1st ed. Somerville, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » D769.347 .S766 2013
Lexile measure 1090; Ages 11-15, gr. 5-9
New York : Abrams Books for Young Readers, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185 .T198 2012
Lexile measure 1370; Ages 10 and up, gr. 7-12
New York : Abrams Books for Young Readers, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E453 .B68 2013
Gr. 7-10
New York : Clarion Books, c2000.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » D769.8 .A6 C66 2000
Lexile measure 1040; Ages 9-18; Grade level 7.9; General Nonfiction, gr. 5-12
Minneapolis, MN : Twenty-First Century Books, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HQ1420 .G67 2008
Ages 13-18, gr. 7-12
1st ed. New York : Alfred A. Knopf, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F128.5 .M122 2011
Lexile measure 1000; Book level 7.4; Ages 12 and up, gr. 7-10
Boston : Houghton Mifflin, 2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » LA2317 .C73 J87 2005
Lexile measure 920; Ages 9-14; Grade level 6.2; History, gr. 5-8
Mankato, Minn. : Creative Editions, 2000.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3562 .E9465 F74 2000
Nonprose; Grade level 4.7; Poetry & rhymes, gr. 5-12
New York : Clarion Books, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E457.5 .G53 2005
Lexile measure 1130; Ages 10-18; Grade level 7.3; Biography, gr. 7-12
1st Trade pap. ed., Oct. 2006 New York : Scholastic Inc., c2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F548.2 .M87 2006
Lexile measure 1130; Book level 7.6; Ages 9-12 guided reading R, gr. 5-9
1st ed. New York : Disney/Jump at the Sun, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.86 .P56 2012
Awards: Coretta Scott King Author Award, 2013.; Ages 11-18; Biography, gr. 5-8
New York : Scholastic Nonfiction, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DD253.5 .B37 2005
Lexile measure 1050; Ages 10-18; Grade level 7.8; History, gr. 7-12
1st ed. Honesdale, Pa. : Calkins Creek, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » JV6484 .S93 2012
Ages 12 and up, gr. 7-12
1st ed. New York : Little, Brown and Co., 2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » NC975.5 .Y68 A2 2011 F
Ages 7-14, gr. 5-9
New York : Clarion Books, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E628 .S555 2008
Gr. 5-9
New York : Walker Books For Young Readers, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » D769.8 .A6 S26 2013
Ages 11-15, gr. 5-9
New York : Clarion Books, c2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HV28 .A35 F73 2006
Lexile measure 1190; ages 10-18; book level 8.3, gr. 6-12
Library ed. Washington, D.C. : National Geographic, c2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » CT3260 .K56 2006
Ages 10-15; book level 9.1; autobiography and biography, gr. 6-9
1st ed. New York : Holiday House, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E207 .L2 F86 2010
Lexile measure 1160; Ages 10-16; Book level 8.4; Biography, gr. 6-9
New York : Viking, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » Q143 .L5 K78 2005
Lexile measure 1010; Ages 9-14; Grade level 6.2; Biography, gr. 5-8
Chelsea, MI : Sleeping Bear Press, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GV880.5 .R38 2005
Lexile measure 1100; Ages 6-12; Grade level 7.9; General nonfiction, gr. 6-8
New York, N.Y. : Clarion Books, c1987.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E457.905 .F73 1987
Lexile: 1110; Ages 9-16; Grade level 6.5; Photo essay, gr. 6-11
1st ed. New York : Jump at the Sun/Hyperion Books for Children, c2003.
Green Library » Stacks » E185.61 .L56 2003
Lexile measure 560; Ages 10-15; Grade level 5.8; Nonfiction, gr. 5-9
Toronto : Groundwood Books, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E98 .C5 E45 2013
Lexile measure 780; ages 12 and up
1st ed. New York : Hill and Wang, 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » BP223 .Z8 L5745 2006
Ages 14-18; book level 6.6; biography, gr. 7-12
New York, N.Y. : Viking, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.93 .A3 P37 2009
Ages 10-18, gr. 6-12
Ages 12 and up, gr. 5-8
New York : Harry N. Abrams, 2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F128.9 .N4 B65 2005
Lexile measure 1190; Ages 8-14; Grade level 7.1; Biography & autobiography
1st American ed. New York : W.W. Norton & Co., c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DT1974 .N47 2009 F
Ages 10-up, gr. 6-12
1st ed. New York : Roaring Brook Press, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E278 .A7 S5 2010
Lexile measure 990; Book level 7.3; Ages 12 and up; Biography, gr. 6-9
[Book club ed.] New York : Scholastic Inc., c1991,
Green Library » Stacks » E185 .M96 1993
Lexile measure 1030; biography, gr. 6-8
1st ed. New York : Farrar, Straus, and Giroux, c2008 +
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » SB63 .M22 N58 2008
Lexile measure 1030; ages 5-12; book level 5.9
Boston : Houghton Mifflin Company, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3560 .I55 R43 2008
Lexile measure 910; Ages 12-up ; Book level 6.1; autobiography and biography, gr. 6-12
New York : Clarion Books, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E210 .A76 2005
Lexile measure 1180; Ages 12-18; Grade level 8.2; History
Washington, D.C. : National Geographic Society, 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E83.876 .W35 2006
Lexile measure 1170; book level 7.1; general nonfiction
Minneapolis, MN : Twenty-First Century Books, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HQ1420 .G68 2008
Ages 13-18, gr. 7-12
1st ed. New York : Henry Holt and Co., 2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E81 .Z56 2011
Lexile measure 1140; Ages 11-15, gr. 5-8
1st ed. New York : Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DS778.7 .L51155 2008
Lexile measure 1020; ages12-18; book level 7.1, gr. 7-12
Washington, D.C. : National Geographic Society, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E444 .N87 F73 2012
Lexile measure 1060; Ages 11-17, gr. 5-9
1st ed. New York : Henry Holt, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GT4975 .C55 2008
Gr. 5-8
Boston : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HS2330 .K63 B37 2010
Lexile measure 1180; Ages 14-up; Book level 9.2; Informational, gr. 6-10
New York : Viking, 2002.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » ML3930 .G88 P37 2002
Lexile measure 1020, ages 12+, gr. 7+, folk music
1st ed. New York : Farrar Straus Giroux, 1998.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DS786 .S548 1998
Ages 10-up; book level 5.3; mystery and suspense, gr. 6-9
1st ed. Cambridge, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS509 .W3 W37 2008
Ages 11-adult
Boston : Clarion Books, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » D522.7 .F74 2010
Ages 14-18, gr. 6-12
1st ed. New York : Holiday House, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E234 .F74 2008
Lexile measure 1210; ages 9-12; book level 8.8; general nonfiction, gr. 6-9
Washington, D.C. : National Geographic, c2004.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » JK1896 .B38 2004
Lexile measure 1080; Ages 10 and up; Book level 8.3, gr. 5-10
Minneapolis, Minn. : Carolrhoda Books, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GN69.8 .W35 2009
Gr. 6-12
1st ed. New York : Dutton Children's Books, 2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F595 .M343 2009
Lexile measure 1040; ages 9-18, gr. 5-8
New York : Scholastic Nonfiction, [2006?]
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » D20 .D388 2006
Ages 8-14; Reference, gr. 5-9

Young adult

Lexile measure 1140; Ages 12 and up; Gr.9 and up
Revised edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DS135 .A93 R388 2015
Lexile measure 1040L; Ages 12-18; Gr.9-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .H27 X2 2015
Lexile measure HL580L; Ages 14 and up; Gr.9-12;  Coretta Scott King Book Award Author Honor, 2016
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » ML3930 .S4995 A53 2015
Lexile measure 990; Ages 14 and up; Gr.9-12
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HQ76.8 .U5 B38 2015
Lexile measure 1180L; Ages 13 and up; Gr.9-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HD5325 .A29 B75 2014
Ages 12-18; Gr.9-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » B3997 .L44 2014
Ages 14 and up; Gr.10-12
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PT6467.29 .A95 K5913 2013
Lexile measure HL510; Ages 14 and up; Gr.9-12
1st ed. New York : Oxford University Press, 2012.
Green Library » Stacks » KRX46 .M36 .G48 2012
Gr. 10-12
New York : Roaring Brook Press, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » UG1282 .A8 S235 2012
Lexile measure 920; Ages 11 and up, gr. 7-12
1st ed. New York : Roaring Brook Press, 2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HV5089 .B66 2011
Lexile measure 1250; Book level 9.1 ; Ages 12 and up; Awards: YALSA finalist, 2012, gr. 8-12
1st trade pbk. ed. New York : One World, 2004, c2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.97 .D76 D84 2004
Lexile measure 380; book level 8.1, gr. 9-12
1st ed. New York, N.Y. : Dutton Children's Books, c2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E757 .M375 2007
Ages 11-15; book level 8, gr. 8-12
1st ed. Chicago, Ill. : Lawrence Hill Books, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E444 .G5 2005
Lexile measure 1130; ages 11-18; biography and autobiography, gr. 9-12
1st ed. New York : Little, Brown, c2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.6 .H515 2003
Lexile measure 1270; ages 11-18; book level 6; general nonfiction, gr. 8-12
New York : Putnam [1972]
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GV865 .R6 A29
Lexile measure 1130; book level 8; autobiography and biography, gr. 8-12
1st ed. New York : Sarah Crichton Books/Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 2007.
Green Library » Stacks » DT516.828 .B43 A3 2007
Lexile Measure 920; ages 15-up; book level 6.1; autobiography and biography, high school
New York : Clarion Books, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E210 .A76 2005
Lexile measure 1180; Ages 12-18; Grade level 8.2; History
Boston [Mass.] : Clarion Books, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TP378.2 .A767 2010
Awards: School Library Journal Best Books, 2010.; Lexile measure 1130; Book level 8; Ages 12 and up, gr. 8-12
1st ed. New York : Knopf, 1980.
Green Library » Stacks » PN2287 .P57 A37
Autobiography and biography, gr. 9-12
Minneapolis : Carolrhoda Books, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HV6534 .A7 A57 2010
Lexile measure 1210; Ages 12-18; book level 8.8; gr. 8-12
New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, c2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » KFM2478.8 .W5 A76 2003
Lexile measure 1180; Ages 12-18; Grade level 10.0; General non-fiction
accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking