Children's books recently received by Cubberley Library

This guide lists children's books and young adult literature recently added to Cubberley Education Library's collection.

Cover of Harold & Hog pretend for real!
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3623 .I555 H37 2019
Lexile measure 270; Ages 5-8; Gr.1-3
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3623 .I555 P538 2019
Lexile measure 450; Ages 4-6; PrK-K
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6107 .U535 L45 2019
Lexile measure 550; Ages 4-8; PrK-Gr.3
Cover of Tess of the road
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3608 .A7874 T47 2018
Lexile measure 830; Ages 13 and up; Gr.9 and up; Andre Norton Award nominee, 2018
1st ed. Woodbury, Minn. : Flux, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .R6635 B43 2012
Lexile measurement HL600L; Ages 14 - 17; Gr. 9-12
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3606 .R4385 C37 2019 F
Lexile measure 510; Ages 3-5; PrK-Gr.2
Cover of A bunch of punctuation
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS586.3 .B86 2018
Lexile measure 790;  Ages 7-12; Gr.2-5
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TL793 .S9425 2018
Lexile measure 960; ages 11-13; Gr.4-7
1a edición.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ6702 .E66 J84 2018
Elementary/middle school
Cover of The important thing about Margaret Wise Brown
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3503 .R82184 Z37 2019 F
Ages 4-8; Gr.1-5
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .U377 T45 2019
Gr.9 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .U7578 S76 2018
Lexile measure 660, Ages 10-12,  Gr.4-6; Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children’s Literature, 2019
Cover of The Stonewall Riots : coming out in the streets
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HQ76.8 .U5 P58 2019
Ages 12 and up, Gr.6-9
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ2702 .R535 A6113 2016
Ages 3-5, PrK- Gr.2; Mathical Prize winner, 2017
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6790 .B73 O75 2017
Elementary
Cover of Crash! boom! : a math tale
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .A654 C73 2018
Ages 2-5; PrK-K; Mathical Prize winner, 2019
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .A5765 H66 2019
Lexile measure 660; Ages 3-5; PrK-Gr.2
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3617 .U5897 M9 2019
Lexile measure AD750L; Ages 5-7
Cover image of We hunt the flame
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3606 .A388 W44 2019
Lexile measure HL740L; Ages 14 and up; Gr.9 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3618 .I233 P38 2019
Ages 14 and up; Gr.10 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TL789.8 .U6 A543253 2018
Ages 8-12; Gr.4-6
Cover of The miscalculations of Lightning Girl
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .C2659 M57 2018
Lexile measure 530; Ages 8-12; Gr.3-7; Mathical book award, 2019
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .L53 D455 2013
Lexile measure GN440; Ages 12 and up; Gr.6 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .U5264 W53 2019
Ages 14 and up; Gr.8 and up
Cover of The Darkdeep
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .O5326 D35 2018
Lexile measure 530; Ages 9-13; Gr.4-7
First U.S. edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6101 .N3457 H68 2018
Lexile measure 770; Ages 8-12; Gr.3-7
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QH541.5 .C7 K56 2018 F
Ages 4-7; Prk-Gr.2; NSTA Outstanding Science Trade Book for Students: K–12, 2019
Cover of Trees
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3608 .U8585 A6 2019
Ages 10-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3612 .Y5758 G65 2019
Lexile measurement: 660L; Grades K-3; Ages 7-9
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3618 .A918 V36 2019
Ages 4-7
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F444 .C68 B69 2019
Lexile measure 1000; Ages 10-12; Gr.4-6; Boston Globe/Horn Book Nonfiction Award, 2019
Ages 4-7; PrK-Gr.2; Outstanding Science Trade Book for Students: K-12, 2019; Best STEM Book for K-12 Students 2019
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » D769.8 .A6 W37 2019
Ages 10 and up; Gr.5-6
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3623 .A4545 P75 2018
Lexile measure 860; Ages 14 and up; Gr.9 and up
First Simon Pulse edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .E46868 S73 2018
Lexile measure HL700L; Ages 14 and up; Gr.9 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .H3763 E34 2018
Lexile measure HL810L; Ages 14 and up; Gr.9 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3545 .E997 L36 2018
Lexile measure 900; Ages 8-10; Gr.3-6; Califrona Book Award, Gold, 2019
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9619.4 .N58 F76 2017
Lexile measure 840; Ages 13 and up; Gr.8 and up; Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children’s Literature winner, 2018
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6029 .G8 I58 2018
Lexile HL670L; ages 14-17; gr. 9-12
First Square Fish edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .I4758 B86 2018
Lexile measure 500; Ages 6-8; Gr.1-3
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3566 .I51118 D64 2016
GN390; Ages 7-11; Gr.1-4; Guided reading P; we also have Spanish version
Simon Spotlight edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .I372187 S44 2018
Lexile measure 150; PrK-K;  Ages 3-5; Guided reading C; Theodor Geisel award honor, 2019
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .A77775 W42 2019
Ages 14 and up; Gr.9 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .A963 W35 2018
Ages 8-12; Gr.4-6
American edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3609 .S33 S56 2018
Lexile measure AD770L; Ages 4-8; K-Gr.2
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3618 .O3232 A56 2019
Ages 4-8; prK-Gr.2
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QL561 .G6 T496 2018
Gr.1-4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3601 .T45 O73 2019
Ages 8-12; Gr.4-7
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .A966 R45 2018
Ages 13 and up; Gr.8 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .E66297 R67 2018
Ages 8-12; Gr.4-6
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .C48315 H47 2019
Ages 14 and up; Gr.9 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3622 .A556 P56 2019
Ages 4-8; K-Gr.2
Primera edición.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ6708 .U37 P38 2017
Middle school
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3601 .L35388 U53 2019
Ages 6-9; Gr.3 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3612 .E775 T45 2019
Ages 4-8; Prk-Gr.2
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .I468 C57 2019
Ages 8-12; Gr.5-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3610 .O3657 V36 2019
Lexile measure HL670L; Ages 14 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3623 .I555 B43 2019
Ages 3-6; PrK-K
accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking