Classroom management

This is a guide for those interested in classroom management, both research and practice.

Background information

Cover image of The Sage encyclopedia of classroom management
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference » LB3013 .S237 2015 V.1
"shows the complexity of the field by the great number of relevant topics that need to be considered when trying to create good learning environments" p. xxxi
Cover image of Handbook of classroom management
Second edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB3013 .H336 2015
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference » LB1060 .F453 2014

New books

Practice-oriented
Practice-oriented
Practice-oriented
Practice-oriented
Fifth edition, revised and updated.
Education Library (Cubberley) » On reserve: Ask at circulation desk » LA217.2 .O25 2018
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1623.5 .B37 2018
Practice-oriented
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB3013 .D395 2018
Practice-oriented
Second edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1065 .M277 2018
Practice-oriented

Journals

[Washington, Association of Teacher Educators]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LB1715 .A235 V.36 2014
"Action in Teacher Education serves as a forum for the exchange of information and ideas related to the improvement of teacher education at all levels. Journal articles focus upon concepts, practices, and research that have implications and applicability for practitioners involved with teacher education."
[Wheaton, MD, etc., Association for Childhood Education International]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 370.5 .C538 V.87 2010/2011
Wallingford, Oxfordshire, U.K. : Triangle Journals, 1993-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks
[Houston, Tex., College of Education, University of Houston]
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks
Oxford ; New York : Pergamon Press, 1991-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LB1025 .L437 V.19 2009

Databases

Education databases

[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "

Psychology databases

[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
Washington, D.C. : American Psychological Association,
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Provides full text access to articles from journals published by APA and allied organizations since 1988. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
Washington, D.C. : American Psychological Association
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Washington, DC : American Psychological Association.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource

Websites

accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking