Domestication: How Humans Shape the Natural World

PWR 1RC - Fall 2019 - Instructor: Carpenter, R.

A guide to resources for PWR 1RC: Domestication: How Humans Shape the Natural World. Course topics include: the depth of our relationships with plants and animals, how these relationships help define what we consume, and how scientific information can be selectively represented to serve many ends.

Background/Reference Sources

Following are some reference sources that you can use to find background information on your topic as well as other references.

2nd ed. Boca Raton : CRC Press, c2011.
Green Library » Information Center » TP368.2 .E57 2011 V.1
[United States] : McGraw-Hill, [2000?]-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Farmington Hills, MI : Thomson Gale, [200-?]-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Santa Barbara, Calif. : Greenwood, c2010.
Green Library » Information Center » TX392 .C85 2010
Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 2007.
Green Library » Information Center » QL85 .E53 2007 V.1

Selected Searchworks Terms: Domestication

Article Resources

Use these resources to search for articles on your topic.

Ipswich, MA : EBSCO Pub.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Ann Arbor, Mich.] : ProQuest Information and Learning Company.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Beltsville, Md. : The Library, <1970>-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
[New York?] : Thomson Reuters.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Wallingford, Oxfordshire : CAB International, [19--]-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Add Global Health to your search for even more results
[S.l.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts, [199-]-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Ipswich, Mass.] : EBSCO Pub.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Bethesda, MD : National Center for Biotechnology Information, [1997]-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
This is the Web of Science Core Collection. You can add additional databases: BIOSIS; CABI; Global Health; MEDLINE; Zoological Record.
Hanover, NH : Published by University Press of New England for Delta Society, Renton, WA : Delta Society. West Lafayette, IN : Purdue University Press. London : Berg Publishers on behalf of the International Society for Anthrozoology (ISAZ) Abingdon, Oxfordshire, UK : Routledge, Taylor & Francis
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Cambridge, UK : White Horse Press, ©1993-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource

Media Resources

Websites

Manage your references

As you're collecting references for your assignments, you might want to try using a reference manager, like RefWorks.  RefWorks not only tracks your papers, it helps you write your bibliography.

Check out the libray's Bibliography Management page for more information about other tools to manage your references.

accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking