Education and psychology

This is a guide for those interested in the application of psychology to education, both research and practice, including cognition, learning science, motivation, and behavior modification.

Background information

Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1060 .S23 2015
New York ; London : Springer, c2008, 2010.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
2nd ed. Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley, c2013.
Green Library » Stacks » BF121 .H213 2013 V.1
Select the Table of Contents to see the chapters available electronically.
Mahwah, N.J. : Lawrence Erlbaum Associates, 2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1027.55 .M847 2007
Westport, Conn. : Praeger, 2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference » LB1051 .P635 2007 V.1
Westport, Conn. : Praeger, 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference » LB1060 .P683 2006 V.1
"Classroom teachers will find this book helpful because it not only validates much of their teaching through research-based instructional strategies, but also adds to their stockpile of strategies. (p.xx)"
4th ed. Hoboken, NJ : John Wiley & Sons, Inc., c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1051 .H2356 2009
Milton Park, Abingdon, Oxon ; New York : Routledge, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC4801 .R68 2013

New books

First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1072 .M385 2019
Practice-oriented
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1065 .W366 2019
Practice-oriented
Practice-oriented
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1072 .F83 2019
Practice-oriented

Journals

New York, Academic Press, 1963-
Green Library » Stacks » BF721 .A45 V.1 1963
Each annual volume covers a different theme providing "a unique perspective on a question of major interest and significance to developmental and cognitive psychologists, developmental and cognitive scientists, and developmental cognitive neuroscientists, as well as to clinicians who work with children from the special populations on whom much of the research is focused."
[Washington] American Psychological Association.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » See linked record to request items bound together » BF701 .D4 BASE
Champaign, IL : ERIC Clearinghouse on Elementary and Early Childhood Education, 1999-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Norwood, NJ : Ablex Pub. Corp., c1986-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LB1140 .A1 E3 V.24 2009
Baltimore, Md., Warwick & York, Inc. [1910-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reading Room
Rockville, Md. : Aspen Systems Corp., c1981-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LC4019.2 .T66 V.27 2007

Databases

Education databases

[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "

Psychology databases

[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
Washington, D.C. : American Psychological Association,
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Provides full text access to articles from journals published by APA and allied organizations since 1988. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
Washington, D.C. : American Psychological Association
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Washington, DC : American Psychological Association.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Beaumont, Tex. : Cabell Pub. Co., c2002-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » Z286 .E3 C325 ED.8:V.2 2007/2008
For each journal listed Cabell's includes publishing information such as Content, Review Process, Publication Information, Manuscript Specifications, and Guidelines.

Websites

accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking