Stanford Libraries e-resources are available to support you during remote instruction. At this time, physical access to materials is unavailable and locations remain closed. read more
This guide provides links to sources of statistics on a variety of topics. Use these sources to find statistics from polls, surveys, government documents, international organizations, and private sources. These sources cover a wide variety of topics, time periods, and countries.
iPoll is a comprehensive, up-to-date source for US nationwide public opinion. A full-text retrieval system, the iPoll online database is organized at the question level, providing the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys, 1935 to present.
Provides abstracts and indexes of statistical information from over 100,000 U.S. government publications from 1973, state and private sources from 1980, and approximately 2000 documents from international organizations from 1983. Includes index to international statistics.
ICPSR offers more than 500,000 digital files containing social science research data. Disciplines represented include political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, terrorism, health and medical care, early education, education, racial and ethnic minorities, psychology, law, substance abuse and mental health, and more.
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries. Includes Company profiles, Industry and Forecast reports in addition to statistical tables. The data is international in scope -- mainly at the national level - but some subnational data are available, depending on the topic and data source.