Race and ethnicity

This guide provides links to Race and Ethnicity resources.

Ethnicity and American Identity

Dynamic list of books and other items in the Stanford Libraries' collections about the Ethnicity in America. Items will appear in the list as they are added to SearchWorks, with newest items at the top of the list.

  1. edited by Wim Klooster and Alfred Padula. 2019

  2. edited by Emily S. Lee.. 2019

National characteristics American

The results of this search are limited to books in Green Library, which were published in English in the last 10 years. You can change the limits of the search.

No results

Suggested Databases for Race and Ethnicity topics

Besides the selected general and subject-specific databases listed here , try these databases for Articles about Ethnicity and American Identity

[Ann Arbor, MI] : ProQuest Information and Learning
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Norwood, Mass.] : SilverPlatter Information,
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Alexandria, Va.] : Alexander Street Press, 2003-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Berkeley, Calif. : Chicano Studies Library Publications, University of California, c1990-
Green Library » Information Center » E184 .M5 C43
New York : Oxford University Press, 2006-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource

Additional Race and Ethnicity Databases

  1. Focusing predominantly on Atlanta, Chicago, St. Louis, New York, and towns and cities in North Carolina this collection presents multiple...

  2. This enormous collection of African-American newspaper contains a wealth of information about the cultural life and history during the 18...

  3. Part of the Readex America's Historical Newspapers collection, African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 was created from the most extensive...

  4. "The early history of African American poetry, from the first recorded poem by an African American (Lucy Terry Prince's 'Bars Fight', c.1...

  5. "Created from the Library Company of Philadelphia's acclaimed Afro-Americana Collection - an accumulation that begain with Benjamin Frank...

  6. Full text database of selected newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press.

  7. American Indian Newspapers presents the publications of a range of communities, with an extensive list of periodicals produced in the Uni...

  8. "Series 1 presents a digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture. "Recovering th...

  9. "The Latino-Hispanic American Experience: Leaders, Writers and Thinkers presents thematic content focusing on the evolution of Hispanic c...

  10. "When complete, the collection will include more than 250 plays, of which some 50% have never been published before. The database also in...

accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking